Midweek Motivation: Dorina Lanza

1. Who are you and what do you do?
I’m Dorina Lanza, born in Italy, raised in the US, and CEO of White Tiger Group, LLC, [a holding company for my various entrepreneurial endeavors]. I am a Master Business Coach; Overeducated Biz Mentor; Ski, Beach & Luxury Lifestyle Bum; Rocket Scientist; Pyrotechnician; & then Some! . . .

I specialize in working with entrepreneurs to identify and strategically align their businesses not only around their true passion but around their true identity. The result is to double their income, cut their work time in half, and get them on the fast-track to building an automated business that will be more successful than they ever dreamed possible.

2. Your favorite trip ever and why?
My trip back to Italy at age 17. I went to stay with my cousins in Milano and then the Italian Riviera [where we had the run of the house – my 19 year old cousin was in charge – no adults in sight – oh my!]. During that trip I built relationships that are as strong, over four decades later, as they ever have been – I made friends for life over that summer!

3. What is your favorite 3D movie and which one are you looking forward to?
Alice in Wonderland . . . Love Tim Burton and Johnny Depp! Looking forward? I don’t know! You must tell me what is coming out!

4.Who is [are] your style icon[s]?

Karl Lagerfeld, Yves St. Laurent, Oscar de la Renta, Giorigio Armani, . . .

5. What are three things you can’t live without?
Champagne, My Cats, and My Great Relationships!

6. What is your advice to someone who is pursuing their passion as a career?
I agree that pursuing one’s passion as a career is a good thing and I would go a step beyond. It is not just about pursuing your passion – it’s about going beyond your passion and finding your real “reason for being”. That takes you to your core – your true identity. That is from where you want to emanate to create your ideal life.

Your passion can change, it is but a manifestation of your true identity. However, your “reason for being”, your core, does not change . . . In fact, your “reason for being” is generally formed by the time you exit your teens and stays with you for a life time. Stick with it and you will never go wrong.

Also, most people think “inside the box”. They go from the “what” to the “how” to the “why” – outside in thinking which makes you look like everybody else in the field. Outside the box, on the other hand, the competition is very low . . . that is where you want to be. So, go from your “why” [reason for being], then figure out the “how” [your passion], and then get to the “what”. . . inside out thinking is what differentiates you from the pack. Your competition will not be able to touch you if you do this right.

So, find what your “reason for being” is, build everything you do around it [and if you have a business you can just realign it – no need to throw out your success to date ;-)], and you will never “work” a day in your life!

Have a great day! 🙂 INGRI:DAHL crew

2 responses to “Midweek Motivation: Dorina Lanza

  1. You go girl! Great article and glad to “know” ya !

  2. Dario Liberati

    I like what you say How do I start?
    Dario liberati

We would love to hear from you!

