Midweek Motivation: Oven Fresh Dreams Founder, Carlos J. Morales

We at INGRI:DAHL love to interview inspiring and motivational people for our weekly Midweek Motivation column. Reading about another person’s experiences or take on how to be successful give us a kick midweek to give a little extra at our designer 3D glasses company! This week we have interviewed  super creative, Carlos J Morales. Enjoy!

1. Who are you and what do you do?  My name is Carlos J. Morales and I am a creative person. What do I do exactly – I share my life with the world. I am a writer who happens to be classically trained baker and pastry chef. My passion for baking, t-shirts, and tattoos is what led to the start of Oven Fresh Dreams. O.F.D. is a online lifestyle and baking collective where I share my food adventures, recipes, and sell a series of art collaborations (in the form of t-shirts and prints) with artists all across the world.

Image of The Collaborate & Dream Series: Miguel Abreu

2. Your favorite trip ever and why? My favorite trip ever would have to be my most recent trip to Prague. It was the first time I traveled internationally and was in good company – my beautiful and inspirational girlfriend. While we were there we dove into the culture around us and came back with an overwhelming sense of appreciation. I mean between the pastries and architecture I was one happy camper.

3. What is your favorite 3D movie and which one are you looking forward to? My favorite 3D movie is by far Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children. While I do love the people over at Pixar, it is hard to compete with the creators of my favorite video game. As far as future movies are concerned, I can not say that I have picked a favorite just yet.

 

4. Who is your style icon? My style icon? While I don’t look at one person for style pointers, I think the closest person that fits my lifestyle and way of thinking (creatively speaking) is Pharell Williams.

5. What are three things you can’t live without? Three things I can’t live without 1. Pen 2. Paper 3. Coffee (lots of coffee)

6. What is your advice to someone who is pursuing their passion as a career? My advice is simple. Believe in yourself and live a little. Everything we do in life is considered a risk to some degree might as well take a chance with something you love. You’d be surprised how satisfying the unsuccessful days are when your passion is your career.

Cheers,

INGRI:DAHL crew

We would love to hear from you!

